This was supposed to be a memorable experience. This was supposed to be a fun day. This was supposed to be for our benefit. But how come everything that happened on this day contradicted to how I expected the day to turn out to be?

I was with my father but she treated as if I wasn’t her daughter. My aunt got mad because she didn’t want me to participate to the Familiarization Firing and my mother took her side. What the hell?

But what I gained here is a new insight : I am holding the gun. Whether I point it to myself and give up, point it at something and blame that, point it at someone and blame them, or not use it at all is up to me. The gun symbolizes my emotions. How I control them is up to me.

Leave a Reply

