Me Everyday

It hurts how they can’t see me,
It hurts how they can unsee me,
With all the pain, I wish to flee,
Because painless lives aren’t free.

It hurts to see it fall apart,
The dream I was supposed to start,
It hurts to see it break and part,
The wish that was to fill my heart.

The masks I wear everyday,
Lets the negative stay away,
Together with the masks, I lay,
And my sanity can stay.

Oh, boy, I beg to differ,
That I can’t travel to ether,
I don’t care if I feel bitter,
As long as I don’t bicker.

Right now, it even hurts to smile,
But I still can, once in a while,
I’m far from being a juvenile,
But I’m almost finished with the trial.

Leave a Reply

