Before I Shattered

Your voice
Was all it took to cascade
The tears I kept for years
Your presence
Was more than enough
To bring back what it felt
To be with you
The way you looked at me
When I pretended not to look
Sent shivers down my spine
Just like old times

Peace in my time was hesitating
When I hesitated to hug you
I fed myself with
Lies and delusions
That everything will be back
To the the way they were
When I left your house
With chocolate cake on my mouth
And odollam on my hands

Leave a Reply

