My Wish

I wish for you to hold me tight, like it’s our last moment. I wish for you to brush my hair, like the way you do to make me comfortable. I wish for you to kiss me on my forehead to assure me that everything will be fine.

I wish for you to allow me to love you. I wish for you to feel it’s power surging through me. I wish for you to feel how much I long for you. I wish for you to notice me and see the pain.

The way I cry when you’re not with me, the way it hurts when I try to smile. I’ve been longing for too long, when will you be by my side?

Leave a Reply

