A Short Letter

I remember when I was a few years younger, when I didn’t know how things work and why they do and don’t. There were times in my life that I always do the easiest thing : give up.

Don’t. I’ve wanted to give up, too. But I always think of something stupid to lift my spirits up. I always use the school works as my reason not to quit. That I won’t be able to pass them if I give up. I always let my dreams motivate me not to give up. And guess what? My dream is to die. What a great dream right? That’s my dream because before I die, I’ll have to finish my bucket list, my other dream. That’s my dream because death for me is the finish line, and in order to cross the finish line, I’ll have to suffer first.

I read this quote by Blair Waldorf from Gossip Girl and it said, “If you really want something, you don’t stop for anyone or anything until you get it.”

Everyone still has this soul of a three-year old kid inside. A soul where when you want something, either you’ll cry for it or strive to get it. But when things get harder, that’s when the thought of quitting happens. Which is horrible.

We’re not alone. It’s not like you’re the only person in the world that has a grave problem. It’s not like you’re the only one with a cheating father, a broken family, or suicidal thoughts.

Everyone’s tired. Tired of studying, dreaming, waiting, and expecting. Sometimes we quit when it’s almost done, when it’s almost over. Yes, it’s painful. But Augustus Waters already said it, “Pain demands to be felt.”

When we’re in pain, we know it’s real. When it’s real, it’ll last forever. But forever does not exist; so the pain is real, but it’ll end.

Leave a Reply

