#DailyHaikuChallenge2017 (1-31)

It’s a little bit late (which is an understatement) for me start the “Daily Haiku Challenge” now. I didn’t know that that exists until I saw Tremaine Loadholt’s haikus (I think that’s her real name), so I decided to do the “Daily Haiku Challenge”, too. Below are 31 haiku for the month of January, and the haiku for February until April shall be posted separately but in the same category. I thought of just starting at Day 121 but at the same time I thought that was cheating. So from 25th of April, I have written 120 haiku to reach the month of May. Hope you like them!

DAY 1 : NEW YEAR
They lit this midnight
And everyone lit others
As to celebrate

DAY 2 : POST FIREWORKS
Holidays were long
So to make the most of it
They lit one more time

DAY 3 : ONE MORE DAY
One more day remains
Before I return to hell
And by hell, it’s school

DAY 4 : LAST
Tomorrow I’m back
In clothing called ‘uniform’
Plus with extra weight

DAY 5 : ANOTHER DAY
Thank god it’s Friday
And there’s another weekend
To sleep and to eat

DAY 6 : AGAIN
Just another day
Of monotonous pattern
In my daily life

DAY 7 : WASTED
Making the most of
Was something I couldn’t do
Until it was last

DAY 8 : REGRETS
Regrets are ending
To the decision I chose
Can’t help making one

DAY 9 : TOO
Much of a senile
Too much with the tradition
Too much of too much

DAY 10 : TUCKED IN
Blue slacks and white socks
The unif I hate the most
It’s called “”uniform””

DAY 11 : JUST GREAT
Reality slap
Checking on how I’m doing
Slaps expectations

DAY 12 : A NEW BOOK
The new smell of it
Invading my body’s soul
A relaxation

DAY 13 : JEALOUSLY
There it is again
What I feel when I see you
The pain is killing

DAY 14 : AHEAD OF ME
Is it now too late
Accepting and embracing
What can never be

DAY 15 : CHANGE
Administration
System with drastic power
Can do less or more

DAY 16 : SOCKS
It should be comfy
The way it feels on my feet
But why does it not

DAY 17 : UNIDENTIFIED FLYING PASSION
Looking for something
Is different from searching
What am I doing

DAY 18 : UN
Creative, am not
Beautiful and smart, am not
Toxic friend, am not

DAY 19 : ILLUSION
Am I, am I not
A question left unanswered
Answered by proxy

DAY 20 : FOX
Cunning, deceptive
Planning and strategising
Quench the selfish goals

DAY 21 : STEEL
No reality
Will ever be hidden nor
Disguised as shortcut

DAY 22 : EASY PASS
Will ever something
Be as easy as taking
A fast-food take-out

DAY 23 : AN ELDERLY
Two generations
Technology and retro
Connected by heart

DAY 24 : HOLOGRAM
Past, present
Advancing technology
A tech of their past

DAY 25 : FACADE
What if what you knew
Was created to deceive
Because he’s selfish

DAY 26 : THE SOUND
Scent, sound, they know me
When I’m right, why always not
They love you, not me

DAY 27 : A GAME
Non-stop rounds, one life
How you overcome a round
Depends on your play

DAY 28 : TAPE
Wound don’t always heal
Nor scars that remain in time
They’re both part of us

DAY 29 : EASY OUT
I’m finished writing
I’m prepared to do what’s wrong
I was too ready

DAY 30 : NAUGHT
I was a no one
Especially when it’s you
You’re just too perfect

DAY 31 : FVCK
A few weeks of chance
A dream bred five years ago
Fvck, what have I done

Leave a Reply

