#DailyHaikuChallenge (32-59)

It’s a little bit late (which is an understatement) for me start the “Daily Haiku Challenge” now. I didn’t know that that exists until I saw Tremaine Loadholt’s haikus (I think that’s her real name), so I decided to do the “Daily Haiku Challenge”, too. Below are 28 haiku for the month of February, and the haiku for January was already posted while March and April shall be posted separately but in the same category. I thought of just starting at Day 121 but at the same time I thought that was cheating. So from 25th of April, I have written 120 haiku to reach the month of May. Hope you like them!

DAY 32 : SUPPORT
It’s what’s not given
When criticisms taste good
And compliments don’t

DAY 33 : INVISIBLE
I was beside you
Silent, listening to you
Attending for you

DAY 34 : KEYS
They open and lock
Figurative, literal
The portals of lives

DAY 35 : HIGHLIGHTS
Portions of our lives
Moments worth remembering
That were meant for us

DAY 36 : FLUSH
We flush what’s rubbish
Keep whatever we think not
And move on after

DAY 37 : PEN AND PAPER
Have it when it feels
Use it when necessary
Make the words stinging

DAY 38 : DIARY
Fuck my life again
Dear imaginary friend
Where should I start then

DAY 39 : FAITH
It makes us believe
To keep fighting for what’s best
In the midst of pain

DAY 40 : HOPE
Don’t let go of this
In your whole life you should not
Or else all will fail

DAY 41 : LOVE
Some people give it
While others will receive it
Or just reject it

DAY 42 : BULK
Not everything comes
As easy and in a pack
They just really don’t

DAY 43 : SCRUB IT IN
Let truth do its work
Let reality slap it
What’s meant to be will

DAY 44 : FACING
Let me be about
So as to not to see you
And let you hurt me

DAY 45 : IN FRONT OF YOU
The best are hidden
In front of and in plain sight
For the challenge, duh

DAY 46 : TOWN
The town is swelling
There is no circulation
It will suffocate

DAY 47 : STAR
It’s a dream since young
By arm’s reach at the right time
Too soon turned too late

DAY 48 : MODEL
Sometimes it’s just pretty
Or maybe intelligent
And can be facade

DAY 49 : HOME
It’s not a grand house
Nor a four-wheeled vehicle
It’s being with you

DAY 50 : PHOTOGRAPH
Memories cascade
When you hold the photograph
So fragile, precious

DAY 51 : KNIGHT
I don’t want shiny
Because it means he hasn’t
Experienced battle

DAY 52 : FREEZE
When I can’t turn back
I wish I could freeze it all
And just observe it

DAY 53 : MORNING AIR
It’s sweet, cold, and light
It’s not warm when the sun is
It’s one of life’s gifts

DAY 54 : THAT NIGHT
I left for the world
But it’s not a physical
It’s emotional

DAY 55 : STRANGERS
We met at that night
And the glances we exchanged
Were more than just glance

DAY 56 : OUR MOMENT
We knew that moment
We laid eyes at each other
We’re more than just strangers

DAY 57 : LOST
We both lost something
So we wander to get lost
But we just didn’t

DAY 58 : MEANT
What’s meant to be is
But for now we’re just strangers
What’s meant to be will

DAY 59 : AGAIN
No regrets, nothing
The sight of you gave me hope
That someday we’ll meet

 

Leave a Reply

