#DailyHaikuChallenge (60-90)

It’s a little bit late (which is an understatement) for me start the “Daily Haiku Challenge” now. I didn’t know that that exists until I saw Tremaine Loadholt’s haikus (I think that’s her real name), so I decided to do the “Daily Haiku Challenge”, too. Below are 31 haiku for the month of March, and the haiku for January and February have been posted, and April shall be posted separately but in the same category. I thought of just starting at Day 121 but at the same time I thought that was cheating. So from 25th of April, I have written 120 haiku to reach the month of May. Hope you like them!

DAY 60 : LOOM
You loomed over me
And took advantage of me
How naive of me

DAY 61 : SHOT
Sometimes it’s a glass
Or maybe an espresso
Or in basketball

DAY 62 : TWO FEET
It’s easier with
A complete package of feet
Rathe than a half

DAY 63 : A STEP
Where everything starts
Where anything can go wrong
Were you can risk out

DAY 64 : LUCK
When everything’s wrong
And something else corresponds
That solves your problem

DAY 65 : EVOLUTION
I was once a fan
And turned into an air-con
I’m way cooler now

DAY 66 : THE DOOR
I’m in front of it
And it’s hard to open it
When someone locked it

DAY 67 : POSTERS
Hang them on the wall
Use them as inspirations
Or bandage to wounds

DAY 68 : BECAUSE OF ME
I remember us
I remember how we danced
And how you let go

DAY 69 : DECISIVE
When it comes to food
I can be indecisive
I couldn’t help it

DAY 70 : TENUOUS
You wish to be right
With so little evidence
Good luck with that, bruh

DAY 71 : BIZARRE
Would you rather be
As normal as you can be
Or the only weird

DAY 72 : SAFE HOUSE
You are never safe
They are always watching you
Watch out what you do

DAY 73 : CLICK
One click can ruin
One photo can devastate
One word can destroy

DAY 74 : RECORD
We always keep track
Disappointments, emotions
To see how to rise

DAY 75 : SQUARE DAY
All things starts with us
To keep our square day away
And live life at best

DAY 76 : PERFECT DISGUISE
When they cant notice
The differences you make
In front of them all

DAY 77 : SHOOT ME DOWN
You had a blank face
But deep down you knew you had
To plan how to rise

DAY 78 : RUNNER UP
You got the hang of
Competing as runner up
A plan’s what you need

DAY 79 : SYNERGY
You need harmony
So you studied every nook
And cranny for it

DAY 80 : CONSISTENCY
Someone will notice
When there’s inconsistency
To what you had planned

DAY 81 : PLAN B
It’s not yet needed
But you created one now
If something goes south

DAY 82 : MODESTY
You can’t get mad at
Someone modest and humble
Even when they’re not

DAY 83 : EDITOR
You see how you want
So if it is to be bad
You see it that way

DAY 84 : EYES AND WORDS
You see what you want
Change how others see, and let
Them follow your eyes

DAY 85 : OUT OF OURSELVES
They always blame us
Because they are guilty of
The aberration

DAY 86 : THOSE WORDS
The words I have said
Will never be taken back
No remorse, regrets

DAY 87 : DARK CENTER
It’s not eyes that see
The character of stranger
Sometimes its the ears

DAY 88 : THE EARTH
It’s all hologram
Or theorized to be flat
It’s what we call home

DAY 89 : PROJECTORS
Eyes are projectors
To the inventions of mind
And soul’s creation

DAY 90 : DOWN THERE
Deep, dark, open void
Ready to swallow you whole
Sorry not sorry

 

Leave a Reply

