It’s a little bit late (which is an understatement) for me start the “Daily Haiku Challenge” now. I didn’t know that that exists until I saw Tremaine Loadholt’s haikus (I think that’s her real name), so I decided to do the “Daily Haiku Challenge”, too. Below are 30 haiku for the month of April, and the haiku for January until March have been posted separately but in the same category. I thought of just starting at Day 121 but at the same time I thought that was cheating. So from 25th of April, I have written 120 haiku to reach the month of May. Hope you like them!

DAY 91 : THROW ME
Gracefully throw me
The reality or not
But please, no more her

DAY 92 : SELF-WAR
I knwo that I’ve lost
The moment I followed you
Perhaps the word’s “stalked”

DAY 93 : IMMATURITY
It’s when you proclaim
A one-sided emotion
And act the victim

DAY 94 : THE MEMORY
There were only few
But they were worth the keeping
Because they’re of you

DAY 95 : BATTLE STANCE
Prepare for the worst
Expect the unexpected
It is yet to come

DAY 96 : MOTHER
The person that will
In the middle of the night
Shine bright, ethereal

DAY 97 : FRIENDS OR NOT
Act as if you care
Pretend you sympathize me
Why not just kill me

DAY 98: THIRST FOR HUNGER
No liquid can quench
No food that can satisfy
Leave, is what it wants

DAY 99 : PETALS
So soft and fragile
Careful and handle with care
Carefully deceive

DAY 100 : GRAMMAR NAZI
We both know we are
The moment we start reading
The test that’s given

DAY 101 : GHOST
From that moment on
When I lost you and let go
You kept holding on

DAY 102 : THE END
Hey, don’t be afraid
It’s not the end of it all
We’re only starting

DAY 103 : THE PACK
They all follow you
They all obey your orders
They’re loyal to you

DAY 104 : TRAITOR
You had them loyal
You chose to leave and betray
You’re such an asshole

DAY 105 : SEATMATE
You sat there, silent
No one noticed what you did
No one will, ever

DAY 106 : THE BLIND MOUSE
You were too naive
You just had no idea
You’re such a blind mouse

AY 107 : DUST
She will be gone soon
Al those dreams you had with her
And it’s all your fault

DAY 108 : EXPLORATION
Essentials in bag
Determination at heart
Thirst will now be quenched

DAY 109 : FAR AWAY
Distanced by oceans
Separated by time zones
Together by love

DAY 110 : SPACE
You let me be moon
So you could become the sun
Sun’s also a star

DAY 111 : FOREVER
You wanted power
So you had the greatest but
You will be gone soon

DAY 112 : REVENGE
You want it so bad
Just a little transition
To be different

DAY 113 : BODY
Why’s the bed so good
That leaving it aches my heart
I’ve fallen in love

DAY 114 : BLANKET
It should make warm
And do it’s job and purpose
But the air’s too cold

DAY 115 : SUMMER HEAT
There’s always that itch
That crawls the entire body
It’s not just the heat

DAY 116 : MOTHER (2.0)
She shines bright as day
In the middle of the dark
To keep light our way

DAY 117 : GOODNIGHT
Sing me a good night
Or read me a fairytale
Just stay ’till I sleep

DAY 118 : MY LOVE
What bothers you, love
Tell me and we will fix
Don’t keep me at dark

DAY 119 : SAFE AND SOUND
Can I close my eyes
Knowing you are by my side
Arms wrapped around me

DAY 120 : GOODBYE
I said it with pain
And you bid with confusion
Someday, I’ll see you

 

Leave a Reply

