I wish you could see the world
How innocent civillians,
And teens are killed in cold blood
But you’re locked within yourself
Creating and believing
The lies you made for yourself

I wish you could see my world
How one choice tramples my hope
A new move creates new dreams
And sacrifice to reach it
Motivating to reject
The distractions ahead me

I wish you could see her world
But not the ‘her’ you’re thinking
Because it can be a ‘him’
Who, right now, is tormented
By the unequality
And betrayal she has met
Despite the shield he prepared

I wish you could see the worlds
Because it’s not always yours
That’s important and matters
It’s not always yours that’s right

Photo source : https://www.pinterest.com/pin/39758409187081875/

Leave a Reply

