#JustAThought

It’s only been a month from school and I’ve been studying for more than ten years now. Those ten years are still counting. The question of ‘why should i study’ gives me the perfect answer : to reach my dream. In order to reach my dream, however, I need money, tons of it. That got me thinking that maybe, only those with the luxury can reach their dreams.

My aunt’s the one who pays for my school. Everything I need – uniform, books, allowance – she gives it to me. If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t be studying in a good school now, and I wouldn’t have been able to reach Senior High.

Thinking of education, I think of every kid in other places who can’t study because they don’t have the money to pay for school. Thinking of how I’m doing with my education, I think of everything I want to achieve. Successful career, open mind, and deep knowledge. I wouldn’t have done those without my aunt, and all the other kids out there who needs education.

Somehow I dream of being rich and providing those kids with the proper education they need, and I need to finish college to get enough money for them to study.

I guess I have a new dream to scratch off my bucket list then.

Leave a Reply

