#Favorites

‘You just keep pushing. You just keep pushing. I made every mistake that could be made. But I just kept pushing.’

This is a quote by Rene Descartes, a philosopher and mathematician. Recently I realized that most mathematicians are philosophers and most philosophers are mathematicians. I also realized that somehow, no matter how much I hated math, it will accompany me until my death.

‘Cogito ergo sum’

If I’m not mistaken, that’s one of his famous quotes, if not the most.

Those two quotes above are two of my favorites because they’re practical. They’re something I can apply to myself, my life, my actions, my thoughts. Philosophers are the greatest teachers anybody could have, besides Feynman. Sometimes I wish I’m immortal, so I lived from the time of the ancient Greek philosophers until a time travel machine will be created. And I’ll go back in time again.

Leave a Reply

